Gift wrap with what you have!

I try to save a penny wherever I can without looking cheap!  And when I have a small gift to wrap and no paper I really don’t feel like going to get a whole pack for just a few inches!  One of my favorite gift wrap ideas is using book pages!   All you need is some yarn or twine, I had scraps that worked perfectly, and pages from an old book you don’t mind destroying.  If I have them I even might throw in a button or two 🙂  All you do is wrap your gift with the book paper and tie it with the twine and/or yarn and top it with a bow, a trinket or just a button!  It looks amazing and people will love the thought you put into it not knowing how cheap and easy it really is!!!

DSCF1030 DSCF1031 DSCF1032

One thought on “Gift wrap with what you have!

  1. Pingback: Dress Your Gifts to Impress | RECYCLED ARTICLES

Leave a Reply

