Crafty facial, hmmmmm… I think yes!

Well ladies and gentlemen I was in a rut, and what better to do when you’re in a rut but pamper yourself!  So, I decided to make something for myself!  First I wanted to make essential oil…I took some leftover eucalyptus-about 4 twigs, a cup of extra virgin olive oil, put it all in a crock pot on low and let it cook for about 4-6 hours.  Please be careful with this step! I set my crock pot to high at first by mistake  and a WAVE of oil came at me!  Not only that you will burn the eucalyptus.  You MUST do this at a low setting!  Any-who, once its done let it cool and strain it!  That’s it for the oil.  Then I bought some dead sea salt, which does WONDERS for you skin, and mixed a 1/4 cup of dead sea salt with a teaspoon of the essential oil i made.

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, my skin has NEVER been this soft! I used it on my feet, they felt great!!  If you use it on you face, cause you can and it works great, then first finely grind up the salt and oil mixture so not to cut your face!  Also, it may tingle a bit but that’s normal.  I mixed mine with my face soap.  You can use it all over your body, or just put a cup of it in your bath water!  You can even do it without the scent! just add oil!  LOVE THIS!  ENJOY!

DSCF1051

Leave a Reply

